Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Delta Mu Sigma inducts new members

10/30/2006 —

DuBois - Delta Mu Sigma, the scholastic honors society of Penn State DuBois, honored new members in the Fall 2006 semester with an induction ceremony Oct. 11.

New inductees are considered for membership based upon the total number of credits completed, a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and their involvement in service activities both on campus and in the community.

The inductees for fall 2006 include: Danielle R. Ardire, DuBois; Kenneth Davis, Clearfield; Ashley Eckl, St. Marys; Nicole Foster, DuBois; Andrea Holeva, Reynoldsville;  Stephanie Hook, DuBois; Stacy Kinneer, Acme; Lucinda Liddington, Brookville; Stefanie McCall, Reynoldsville; Faith McGarry, Curwensville; Bryce Miller, New Bethlehem; Laura Neville, DuBois; Pamela Reid, Clarion; Amanda Reinecke, State College; Roy Seltzer, St. Marys; Briana Shaffer, DuBois; Heather Smeal, Clearfield; and Julie Wojtaszek, Reynoldsville.

Guest speakers attending the ceremony included Robert Loeb, Director of Academic Affairs; Linda Enseki Undergraduate Studies Coordinator; and Susanne Waitkus, Senior Instructor in English and club adviser.          

The Delta Mu Sigma Executive Board Members, Brian Dicks, Brockway; Shannon Kassab, Clearfield; Joseph Kelly, DuBois; Jody Kulakowski, DuBois; Susan Mahoney, St. Marys; Tina Songer, DuBois; Patricia Toney, DuBois; Jackie Allen, DuBois; and  Waitkus presided over the ceremony.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter